Amon>>Deicide>>AMON - USA

Amon image
S= Blastmasters, Diabolic, Success Will Write Apocalypse Across The Sky>>JESSE JOLLY
G= Deicide>>ERIC HOFFMAN>>Deicide - Deicide>>BRIAN HOFFMAN>>Deicide
B= Blastmasters, Nakhiel, Promethean Horde, Diabolic>>JESSE JOLLY>>Nakhiel, Promethean Horde, Diabolic
D= Leprosy, Success Will Write Apocalypse Across The Sky, Crimson Massacre, After Death>>Mike Petrak>>Anarchus

Amon was essentially Deicide previous to the band changing names in 1989. The Floridians’ music was issued by Roadrunner on one disc called Amon: Feasting The Beast in 1993 after Deicide’s career had taken off. The disc featured tracks from 1987’s Feeding The Beast demo and Sacrificial demo of 1989.

Following a falling out with singer/bassist Glen Benton and drummer Steve Asheim the Hoffman brothers reformed Amon in 2007 with an official launch in 2010. The band now featured Jesse "Jecheal" Jolly (Diabolic, Success Will Write Apocalypse Across The Sky, etc.) on vocals/bass and Mike Petrak (Leprosy, Success Will Write Apocalypse Across The Sky, etc.) on drums. The quartet would enter RedRoom Recorders in Tampa on December 10th, 2010 with producer Mark Prator to begin recording its new album, entitled Liar In Wait. The album would consist of nine songs and was to be made available in early 2011 through Amon's own record label and subsequently licensed worldwide. The brothers had left Deicide in 2004 amidst financial acrimony. The demo eventually appeared on 31.10.2011.

The band signed with Hammerheart Records in 2018. The former Deicide brothers were to release new music, but the label would first reissue the early Deicide albums. Ron Parmer of Brutality was on drums.