Severed Survival - 1989 - Peaceville
Mental Funeral - 1991 - Peaceville
Acts Of The Unspeakable - 1992 - Peaceville
Shitfun - 1995 - Peaceville
Tortured Moans Of Agony – 1998 - Necroharmonic
Dead As Fuck – 2004 - Necroharmonic
Macabre Eternal – 2011 - Peaceville
The Headless Ritual – 2013 - Peaceville
Tourniquets, Hacksaws And Graves – 2014 - Peaceville
Skull Grinder – 2015 - Peaceville
Live In Chicago – 2020 - Peaceville
Morbidity Triumphant – 2022 - Peaceville

Autopsy image
S= Eric Cutler>>Solace - Death, Doomed>>CHRIS REIFERT>>Doomed, Abscess, Aborted, Ravenous - Solace>>ERIC CUTLER
G= Eric Cutler>>Solace, Doomed - Doomed>>DANNY CORALLES>>Doomed, Abscess - Solace, Scolex>>ERIC CUTLER>>Scolex
B= DTP, Sadus>>Steve DiGiorgio>>Testament, Death, Sadus, Control Denied, Iced Earth, Dragonlord - Steve Cutler - DTP, Sadus>>Steve DiGiorgio>>Testament, Death, Sadus, Control Denied -Suffocation>>Josh Barohn>>Iron Lungs - Immortal Fate>>Freeway Migliore>>Immortal Fate - Eatmyfuk, Abscess, Von>>Joe Allen [Joe Allen Trevisano] – Carrion, Cruevo, Brainoil, Laudanum, Graves At Sea, Leather Glove, Static Abyss>>GREG WILKINSON>>Brainoil, Leather Glove, Static Abyss
D= Burnt Offering, Death, Doomed, Abscess, Aborted, Ravenous, Eatmyfuk Violation Wound, Painted Doll>>CHRIS REIFERT>>Doomed, Abscess, Aborted, Ravenous, Eatmyfuk, Violation Wound, Painted Doll

Band founder Reifert was a member of Death in the early days and can be heard on that Death’s classic Scream Bloody Gore album. However, after three years in Death, the drummer left that band, not wishing to follow Chuck to Florida from California. Autopsy was born. Typically sounding under-produced, Autopsy was in essence a garage death metal band which specialized in sick lyrics and slower tempos. The group’s debut featured two covers with the first edition being sicker than its successor. The sickness lead to several bouts of controversy including a run-in with the government of Australia. Bass bedouin DiGiorgio appeared on the debut (and on an EP) and the band went on to have as many bassists as songs (almost). Bassist Ken Sonvari figured somewhere in there in the early days – actually on tour in Europe. Josh Barohn of Suffocation joined the band in 1992. Reifert mothballed Autopsy for Abscess in 1995. Tortured Moans Of Agony was taped in 1993. Latecomers or contributors to the Peaceville nostalgia fund can purchase a 2001 sampler called Torn From The Grave. A DVD called Dark Crusades was issued in 2006 featuring vintage material. Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles and Eric Cutler recorded two songs for a new single called Horrific Obsession in 2009. The single was available through Peaceville. Severed Survival was reissued as well to celebrate the album’s twentieth anniversary. According to festival organizers, Autopsy would reunite for an appearance at 2010’s Maryland Deathfest, due to take place in May, 2010. Autopsy entered Fantasy Studio in Berkeley, California in early February of 2011 with producer Adam Munoz to begin recording a new album, called Macabre Eternal, for release in May through Peaceville Records. Autopsy was at the Fantasy studio that autumn recording three songs for a new EP called All Tomorrow's Funerals. The Born Undead DVD was issued in 2012. Autopsy Would release its next album The Headless Ritual on July 2nd, 2013 through Peaceville Records. Eric Cutler joined Scolex in 2014. Autopsy’s next album Tourniquets, Hacksaws And Graves would be out on April 29th through Peaceville Records. The album was recorded at Fantasy Studio with producer Adam Munoz. In 2014, Vic Records signed Violation Wound, the punk rock band of Autopsy’s Chris Reifert on guitar and vocals. Due on May 26th, the band's debut album featured guest appearances by Autopsy’s Danny Coralles and Eric Cutler. The band was releasing a special package called After The Cutting on November 13th, 2015. It contained a booklet full of photographs and a biography written by Dennis Dread next to four discs of rare or new material. The album Skull Grinder was next featuring seven new tunes. It would be available on vinyl in 2015 and CD in 2016. The album was also included in After The Cutting. Autopsy would issue an EP, called Puncturing The Grotesque, through Peaceville in December 2017. The band and Bloodbath also issued a split single through Peaceville. Painted Doll, featuring guitarist and comic Dave Hill and Chris Reifert, signed a deal with Tee Pee Records. A self-titled album was due in September 2018. Nothing happened. Autopsy would issue Live In Chicago through Peaceville Records on 30.10.2020. Bassist Joe Allen Trevisano left the band in summer of 2021. He had joined the band in 2008.

Autopsy released an album, entitled Morbidity Triumphant, through Peaceville Records on 30.09.2022. Greg Wilkinson was on bass. Wes Benscoter (Slayer) had completed the cover artwork.