Britny Fox - 1988 - CBS
Boys In Heat - 1989 - CBS
Bite Down Hard - 1991 - East West
Long Way To Live - 2001 - Spitfire
Springhead Motorshark - 2003 - Spitfire


S= World War III>>Dean Davidson>>Blackeyed Susan, Loves Saves The Day - Uncle Edna, 2009>>Tommy Paris>>Uncle Edna, 2009
G= Dean Davidson>>Blackeyed Susan - Telepath, Psychopath, Cinderella>>Michael Kelly Smith [Michael Shermick]>>Razamanaz - Uncle Edna>>Tommy Paris>>Uncle Edna
D= Uncle Edna, Waysted, Doro>>Johnny Dee [John Di Tiodoro]>>Uncle Edna, Doro, Blaze


The band's moniker can be traced to a Welsh ancestor of Davidson who had a variation of the name! Formed in Philadelphia in 1985 and featuring a glam look, Britny Fox signed to CBS on the strength of a tape called In America. The band's drummer Tony Destra had died in a car accident around this time.

Paris made his debut on Bite Down Hard, but the band disbanded shortly thereafter. Apparently inter-band tensions had boiled to the limit with much animosity between Smith and Davidson. Britny Fox did a short East Coast USA tour which was recorded and released. More shows with Doro followed in America. The band can also be heard on the Iron Eagle II sound track.

Tommy Paris participated on a Perris Records' AC/DC Tribute called Bon Appetite: A tribute To The Bon Scott Years in 2002. More trivia: Kelly Smith, who had been in Psychopath with future Cinderella singer Tom Keifer, had actually founded and named Cinderella.

Spitfire Records issued Springhead Motorshark in mid-2003. The CD was produced by Tommy Paris and Michael Kelly Smith. Britny Fox 2003 was Tommy Paris lead vocals, guitar, keyboards, Michael Kelly Smith on lead and rhythm guitar, Billy Childs on bass, backing vocals and Johnny Dee on drums. The group was touring USA in 2007. The band pulled out of England’s Z Rock 08 due to personal issues with singer Tommy Paris. The band, however, attributed much of the abounding rumours to its former manager. Immediately thereafter, the group announced the addition of singer and guitarist Jamie Fletcher as well as a deal with Chavis Records. Britny Fox was rejoined by its 80s frontman "Dizzy" Dean Davidson in May of 2010. The band was still planning a new album.

Britny Fox, featuring vocalist/rhythm guitarist Tommy Paris, bassist Billy Childs and drummer Johnny Dee, and new lead guitarist Chris Sanders, reformed in early 2015. The band was writing material for a new album and is planning shows.



Britny Fox