Wax – 2009 – My Kingdom
Ageing Accelerator – 2015 - Sleaszy Rider

Defect Designer image
S= Wyvernia, Cold Flesh, Defect Designer>>DMITRY “MR. SCAVENGER” [DMITRY SUKHININ]>>Wyvernia, Defect Designer
G= Werwolf>>Paul>>Werwolf – Slumber, Umbra Tortoris>>Kirill “Zer0” [Kirill Skorobogatov]>>Morior – Defect Designer>>DMITRY “MR. SCAVENGER” [DMITRY SUKHININ]>>Defect Designer
B= Paul “Skipjack” [Pavel Grivin]

My Kingdom Music recruited Siberian death metal act Defect Designer in the summer of 2009 for the imminent release of its debut album, Wax. The release date was Sept 7th. The album was recorded at Hertz studio (Vader, Decapitated, Sceptic, Behemoth) in Poland. The band was formed in 2005 and had a demo called W in 2007.

Now in Norway “prog death metallers” Defect Designer had a 2015 album called Ageing Accelerator being release on Sleaszy Rider Records on July 13th. This release featured a recording line-up that included drummer Flo Mounier (Cryptopsy), guitarist Stelios Mavromitis (Septicflesh), Martin Storm-Olsen (ex-Trollfest) on guitars and clean vocals, Christos Antoniou (Septicflesh) for sampling and orchestration along with Dmitry Sukhinin on vocals.

Transcending Obscurity signed the band and added the band to its 2021 label sampler. Transcending Obscurity also signed Diskord, which featured two Defect Designer members.



Defect Designer