Savage Land - 2015 - Relapse


S= Repulsion, Exhumed, Dekapitator, Cretin>>MATT HARVEY>>Exhumed, Dekapitator, Cretin

G= Nailshitter, Possessed, Occisas>>DANIEL GONZALEZ>>Possessed, Occisas - Repulsion, Exhumed, Dekapitator, Cretin>>MATT HARVEY>>Exhumed, Dekapitator, Cretin
B= Castrator, Thrash Attack, Derketa>>ROBIN MAZEN>>Castrator, Thrash Attack, Derketa
D= Sickness, Resurrection, Malevolent Creation, Divine Empire, Murder Suicide, Evil Amidst, Upon Affliction>>GUS RIOS>>Murder Suicide, Evil Amidst, Upon Affliction


The group formed in 2014 and recorded a demo. Death metal project Gruesome featuring members of Exhumed, Possessed, Derketa and Malevolent Creation and Relapse would issue a full-length for the group in April of 2015. The sound and concept nod to Death. Exhumed's Matt Harvey was the vocalist. Savage Land was recorded at Riversound Studio in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, mixed by Jarrett Pritchard at Mana Studio in St. Petersburg, Florida and featured a guest guitar solo on Closed Casket by James Murphy as well as cover art by illustrator Ed Repka.

Following the 2015 full-length debut, Gruesome returned in 2016 with a new EP entitled Dimensions Of Horror. It was produced by the band and co-produced and recorded by Jarrett Pritchard at New Constellation RMP Studio in Orlando, Florida.