Supreme Knowledge Domain – 2000 – Repulse
Chaotic Matrix – 2002 – Displeased
Choronzonic Force Domination – 2004 – Displeased
Awakening Of The Rebel – 2006 – Unique Leader
Cyclonic Void Of Power – 2016 - Unique Leader
Rituals - 2023 - New Standard Elite

Internal Suffering image

Enormous, Suffer, Ritual>>Leandro Quiza>>Ritual - Vermis Antecessor>>Diego Alonso>>Vermis Antecessor - Extremely Rotten Flesh, Luciferian, Mysterium Vacui, Mindly Rotten>>ANDRÉS MAURICIO>>Mysterium Vacui, Mindly Rotten - Headcrusher, Metal Against Coronavirus>>GALLON CARLOS RAMIREZ>>Headcrusher, Metal Against Coronavirus

Suffer, Goretrade>>ANDRES GARCIA>>Goretrade

Fabio Ramirez>>Infernal Hate, Carnal, Virulency – Edwin Quiza>>Animals Killing People, Boca Del Dragón – Infernal Hate, Carnal>>Fabio Ramirez>>Christ Denied, Eternal Slavery - Carnivore Diprosopus, Masacre>>WILSON "BRIGADIER" HENAO>>Carnivore Diprosopus, Masacre

History & Biography
Internal Suffering was born in November of 1996 from the ashes of Suffer when the quartet of Fabián (vocals), Leandro (guitars), Andrés (bass) and Jorge (drums) decided to play faster and heavier. The band played a local show with Incantation before Fabian was asked to leave. He would be back for 2003 to 2015. The band entered the studio in early 1998, but dissatisfied with the result the recording was shelved. A year later the result was better and the recording brought the band a deal with Qabalah/Repulse. Drummer Fabio soon left however.

Next up was the recording of the Unmercyful Extermination MCD through Japan’s Macabre Mementos label hot on the heels of a promo demo. A US tour fell apart in 2001 due to visa difficulties, but the band signed with Displeased Records and was recording and releasing albums soon. After two albums and more line-up changes it was off to Unique Leader and a new album for 2006. Fabio Ramirez had returned to the fold in late 2003, but departed in 2015. The band was working with Erik Rutan. The band also issued the Brutal Domination DVD, which was recorded in the USA on the road. The group went dormant between 2007 and 2011.

Unique Leader Records signed the band in the autumn of 2014. The band had moved from Colombia to Spain and was working on a 2015 album. Michel Tarazona was on guitar. Internal Suffering would release its fifth full-length in June 2016 through Unique Leader Records. It was called Cyclonic Void Of Power. It came ten years after its predecessor. Guitarists Andres Mauricio Gallon (Mindly Rotten) and Carlos Ramirez (Headcrusher) joined in 2017 and 2018 respectively. The Unmercyful Extermination EP was re-issued by Satanath in 2020.


It is great to see that the tendency is towards releasing genuine metal bands again. Three years ago lame atmospheric and false black metal bands had infiltrated the Repulse roster. No more. Mighty Music has a press release stating that no more K&F bands will appear on the label and Metal Blade is rediscovering what they always knew, namely that real metal is a better bet than lame atmospheric/grunge/pop kerrap. Never doubting the fact of metal supremacy, TUR is glad to hear this album from this Colombian band. It is very brutally low, crushing and the band has even managed to deliver a crunchy sound. However, as much as I like to recommend tracks like Valley of the Impaled, Enter the Gate of Death and Beyond the Mystic Portal of Madness, the fact remains that this is devoid of any originality. This might be a fun band to bleed to live, but on disc - and watch for a split CD from this bunch - this hybrid Dying Fetus/early Suffocation assault is derivative and lacks the maturity to build a distinct identity. I still would play this loud to severely scare the neighbours, but would not predict the band's ascension to greater and better things. - Ali "The Metallian"

If any country has the right to non-fiction death metal, then it has to be Colombia. What with right wing paramilitary groups, a long-established murderous junta and CIA terrorist activity; Colombia is a state's answer to a death metal club. Let down by the sound quality which lacks much in the high end, Internal Suffering is nonetheless comparable to Cannibal Corpse (patented CC riff on the song Destroyer Entity) and Suffocation's debut. For death metal connoisseurs, however, it is Mexico's Disgorged which Internal Suffering closest resembles. The singer, clearly, is a wild boar on the loose. Past the boring and cliche intro (will bands please stop sampling movies - it has been done to death boys), Internal Suffering does not let up in the course of 30 minutes of hacking, slashing and bruising. Play tip: Vatican Bombardment with the line, 'Missiles destroying every inch of the sacred monument, Shooting the entire faggots population...' Hello Exhorder! This is sicker than amateur hour at your local hospital.

This re-release of the band's debut from 1999 also features the four songs that made up the 2000 Promo. Supreme Knowledge Domain itself contains 10 songs that are of course remastered here. However, the sound is still what is expected. The Colombians practice the Suffocation school of death metal. The almost squealing vocals of Fabio Marin is a hallmark of the style but the added bonus is the horror movie monster-like screams that the man manages to release from his mouth. The not always distinguishable riffs are brutal and the bass heavy and often very present in the mix. These all add to the impact of the songs. The drums are also predictable, mainly in the sense that their sound in the production is typical of the aforementioned death metal style. The 2000 Promo featured a new drummer in Edwin Quiza, little had changed. The intensity and aggression remain unchanged. This was not the most original and time has made it even less so, but the Colombians were and are unmerciful. – Anna Tergel

This is a re-release of the Colombians' 2001 six-song EP. Bonuses are included and they are the band's four songs on the 2005 split with Inducing Terror and two further live songs from 2005's Brutal Domination DVD. The title track is first after a brief intro. The band is clearly of the brutal death metal ilk. Suffocation, Cannibal Corpse and others taken literally with deep vocals and no nonsense metal make up the relatively short opener. Dominating Thunderous Force is a song title that presents the style as well as any. It is not distinguishable from the opener as it moves along quickly. Fabio Marin tries his best to outdo what other death metal vocalists have or had done. It is simply impossible to discern any of the lyrics. In some verses it is as if Marin is barking. Breeders Of Chaos is even shorter and more to the point. Outside Dwellers is a more clear reminder of Suffocation. Catacombs Devourer confirms the similarity in more than just the music. Decapitation Of The Weak presents the same production that would be typically expected and was heard in many of the releases of the same era. The drum sound is not the best and the overall production is limited. The split songs with Inducing Terror start with Valley Of The Impaled. There is little variation and the band had stayed true to the death metal sound. The drums seem hollower but that has as much to do with the clearer production than anything else. Summoning The Ancient Ones, Unmercyful Extermination and Vatican Bombardment are the other songs before the aforementioned live songs. Colossal Vortx and Vatican Bombardment were recorded live in 2004. – Anna Tergel


Internal Suffering