Pleasures Pave Sewers - 1999 - Nuclear Blast
Hate Breeds Suffering - 2002 - Nuclear Blast
Play Fast Or Die - Live In Japan - 2005 - Toy Factory
Necropolis Transparent - 2011 - Nuclear Blast
Demonization – 2017 - Listenable
The Dregs Of Hades – 2021 - Listenable

Lock Up image
Conquest, Meltdown, Hypocrisy, Pain, The Abyss, Marduk, Bloodbath>>Peter Tägtgren>>Hypocrisy, Pain - Liers In Wait, At The Gates, The Great Deceiver, The Crown, Nightrage>>Tomas Lindberg>>At The Gates, Nightrage, The Great Deceiver – Brutal Truth, S.O.B., Venomous Concept>>KEVIN SHARP>>Venomous Concept - Liers In Wait, At The Gates, The Great Deceiver, The Crown, Nightrage>>TOMAS LINDBERG>>At The Gates, Nightrage, The Great Deceiver

Napalm Death, Terrorizer>>Jesse Pintado>>Napalm Death, Terrorizer - Pentagram, Criminal, Fallout, Inner Sanctvm>>ANTON REISENEGGER>>Pentagram, Criminal, Inner Sanctvm

Unseen Terror, Napalm Death, Meathook Seed, Brujeria, Mutation, Tronos, Absolute Power>>SHANE EMBURY>>Napalm Death, Brujeria, Mutation, Tronos, Absolute Power

Monolith, Dimmu Borgir, Cradle Of Filth, Old Man’s Child, Testament, Atrocity, Leaves Eyes, Twilight Of The Gods>>Nick Barker>>Testament, Old Man’s Child, Brujeria, Gorgoroth, Atrocity, Leaves Eyes, Twilight Of The Gods, Liquid Graveyard, Monstrance, Borstal – All Will Fail, Misery Index, Criminal Element, Pig Destroyer, Asthma Castle, Fulgora, God Enslavement, Scour>>ADAM JARVIS>>Misery Index, Pig Destroyer, Asthma Castle, Fulgora, God Enslavement, Scour

History & Biography
Put together by Napalm Death bassist Shane Embury in 1998 Lockup was a multinational “old school death metal” project which featured several well-known musicians. The band featured Hypocrisy’s Peter Tägtgren on vocals for its debut, but was not produced by the Swede who is a noted producer. Production duties fell on the shoulder of Andy Sneap, former and future member of Sabbat. The debut would win much praise from the press.

The band’s live work featured former and future At The Gates man Tomas Lindberg with Peter being unable to commit and pull himself away from his main bands. Lindberg would join permanently. Former and future Cancer guitarist Barry Savage would also hit the road with the band in 2002.

In February 2000, Lock Up entered the Framework Studio in Birmingham, England to record their second album. Produced by Russ Russels and engineered by Napalm Death’s own guitarist Mitch Harris Hate Breeds Suffering was issued in 2002. The group would be on hold when Pintado died in The Netherlands on August 27th, 2006 due to liver failure. A Japanese live album had appeared in 2005. Nick Barker joined half a dozen bands in the next half a dozen months. Lock Up picked Necropolis Transparent as the title for its 2011 album. Necropolis Transparent would be released on July 1st (Europe) and July 12th (North America). Lock Up was touring North America for the first time in the winter of 2012. Support came from Goatwhore and Strong Intention. Lock Up bassist Shane Embury was unable to make it and was temporarily replaced by Dan Lilker of Nuclear Assault and Brutal Truth. In the autumn of 2014, vocalist Tomas Lindberg left Lock Up and was replaced by Kevin Sharp of Brutal Truth. Lindberg was busy with the reformed At The Gates. Lock Up picked up drummer Adam Jarvis (Misery Index and Pig Destroyer) as the replacement for the departed Nick Barker in 2020. Tomas Lindberg re-joined Lock Up in 2021. Kevin Sharp was staying put. The band was recording a new album entitled The Dregs Of Hades, which was due through Listenable that autumn.



Lock Up