S= Carbonized, Entombed>>Lars Rosenberg>>Entombed, Serpent, Therion
G= Ceremony, Sinister>>RON VAN DE POLDER>>Sinister, Infinited Hate, Weapons To Hunt
B= Carbonized, Entombed>>Lars Rosenberg>>Entombed, Serpent, Therion, Furcas, Roachpowder
D= Ceremony, Sinister>>AAD KLOOSTERWAARD>>Sinister, Infinited Hate, Houwitser, Weapons To Hunt

This Dutch black/death metal band’s limited output belied the well-known band members. The band was formed in 1991 and issued a demo called Ripping Terror. It was recorded in Rotterdam. Ron Van De Polder played guitar, and later bass, for Sinister. Lars Rosenberg of Carbonized, Serpent and Entombed played bass on the demo. Aad Kloosterwaard of Sinister and Houwitser was on drums. Sicktone Records used three tracks to issue a split with Sinister. Skin Drill Records basically reissued the demo. Another split with Anarchus further utilized the tracks.

Not to be confused with other European Monasterys or the Dutch thrash metal band with the same monicker. Later members were Atrocity’s Alex Krull, Phlebotomized’s Barry Schuyer, Ceremony’s Peter Verhoef and Patrick VanGelder, as well as Sinister’s Corzas on bass.