Necronomicon – 1986 – Wave/Gama
Apocalyptic Nightmare – 1987 – Gama
Escalation – 1988 – Gama
Screams – 1994 – D&S
Construction Of Evil – 2004 – Remedy
Revenge Of The Beast – 2008 – Xtreem
Invictus – 2012 – Massacre
Pathfinder... Between Heaven And Hell – 2015 - Trollzorn
Unleashed Bastards – 2018 – El Puerto


G= VOLKER “FREDDY” FREDRICH - Jürgen ‘Jogi’ Weltin - Andreas Gern - Michael Lohrenz – Mistress, Darth, Savior From Anger, Adligate, Polaris, Denial>>MICHAEL KUSCH>>Adligate, Polaris, Denial
B= Lars ‘Lala’ Honeck – Shamane, Jesus Chrysler Superskunk>>Bernhard ‘Erna’ Matt>>Shamane, Jesus Chrysler Superskunk, Ephemera's Party - Mac Meder - Andreas Nagel - MARCO LOHRENZ
D= Axel Strickstrock - Klaus Enderlin - CHRIS ‘MOSH’ SPEICH


Necronomicon were one of the early German speed/thrash metal bands together with Kreator, Sodom, Assassin, Tankard and Destruction. Necronomicon, however, had started as a punk band and was called Total Rejection. The band was formed in 1984 and after two demos, Total Rejection (named after the early monicker) and Blind Destruction, signed a deal with Wave/Gama International Records in 1986, a label formed by Geoff Jukes, the manager of Camel. The cooperation was not amicable at the end and band and label had to go through a legal process for the band to regain its name and be free. It was a challenging its inability to use its name or sign a new deal for ten years! The band next signed with D&S Records that went out of business. Moreover, the band’s rehearsal space was burnt in a fire. There were no recordings between 1994 and 2000. A demo appeared in 2000. The group appeared on a Saxon covers’ album in 2005. The German thrashers issued a double-CD called Revenge Of The Beast through Xtreem Music in late 2008. It commemorated the band’s 25th anniversary. Jürgen ‘Jogi’ Weltin switched to bass in 2008 before leaving the act after 25 years. The seventh studio album from the band, entitled Invictus, was out through Massacre Records in 2012. It was recorded at Arson Music Studio, and mixed and mastered by Achim Köhler (Primal Fear, Sinner, Brainstorm and Headhunter). The band signed a deal with Into The Limelight Records in 2017. Necronomicon released a new album, called Unleashed Bastards, through El Puerto Records in September.