Hate.Malice.Revenge - 2003 - Amputated Vein
The Price Of Existence - 2006 - Nuclear Blast
Awaken The Dreamers - 2008 - Nuclear Blast
This Is Where It Ends - 2011 - Nuclear Blast

All Shall Perish image
End Of All>>Craig Betit - Gunmetal Grey>>Eddie Hermida>>Suicide Silence

Hacksaw To The Throat, Antagony>>Caysen Russo>>Hacksaw To The Throat - Suffokate>>Chris Storey - End Of All, Antagony>>Beniko Orum>>Oblivion - Hiss Of Atrocities, Solo>>FRANCESCO ARTUSATO>>Hiss Of Atrocities, Solo


End Of All>>Matt Kuykendall – Anagnorisis, Sea Of Treachery, Battlecross>>ADAM PIERCE>>Sea Of Treachery, Battlecross

History & Biography
All Shall Perish is a Bay Area deathcore band that was formed in Oakland in 2001. The band’s 2003 demo eventually resulted in a deal with Japan’s Amputated Vein Records. The Band’s debut arrived in that year. The band signed to Nuclear Blast for 2006’s The Price Of Existence. The album featured a new singer. The German label also re-issued the band’s debut. The band toured with Krisiun in 2005, but was forced to pull out mid-tour due to financial problems.

Awaken The Dreamers was out in September. The track Songs For The Damned contained lyrics with phrases borrowed from other bands like Carcass, Slayer and more. The band embarked on a 10-day tour of Russia, which included four shows in Siberia. The Americans claimed to have made history by becoming the first American metal band to play shows in Siberia, which included the cities of Irkutsch, Novosibirsk, Tomsk, and Omsk. The band was seeking a temporary replacement for guitarist Chris Storey in January of 2009, who had to deal with family issues, for upcoming tours. Interested lead guitarists were to email. The band replaced guitarist Chris Storey with newcomer Jason Richardson in March of 2009. The guitarist was fired due to interpersonal differences. The band was simultaneously headlining the The Atticus Metal Tour. There was upheaval in All Shall Perish's camp in the summer of 2010. Adam Pierce (Sea Of Treachery) joined as the band's new drummer replacing original member Matt Kuykendall. Guitarist Jason Richardson had left All Shall Perish and joined Born Of Osiris. Francesco Artusato, originally hailing from Treviso, Italy, replaced him.

All Shall Perish announced This Is Where It Ends as the title for its fourth full-length record and follow-up to its 2008 release Awaken The Dreamers. The majority of This Is Where It Ends was recorded and mixed once again at Castle Ultimate Studio in Oakland with producer Zack Ohren (Light This City, Decrepit Birth and Suffocation). Ben Orum would report that Phil Fasciana of Malevolent Creation asked him for drugs and confronted with its unavailability called ASP one of the "nigger bands." All Shall Perish canceled its participation in the Get Infected European tour of 2012 for "personal reasons." Singer Hernan 'Eddie' Hermida hleft in late 2013 to join Suicide Silence. The act broke up, but returned in 2015 and with no recording split up in 2020 again.


Not sure yet what I think of the album’s messy cover, but the band’s unofficial debut for Nuclear Blast Records transcends the deathcore title. The relative newcomers have crafted a sound that will likely appeal to the metalcore teenage poser, but more importantly speak to a true metal fan’s desires. The multi-layered vocals might scream and writhe, but they do turn to the more powerful growls, whilst the stars of the shows amaze with displays of guitar acrobatics. The band does stretch into Cryptopsy territory with a song like The True Beast, but it is the flash of the guitars on the likes of Prisoner Of War that sets the band apart from the masses. Be it crossover, death metal or Testament All Shall Perish is equal opportunity killing for everyone. - Ali “The Metallian”

There are two sides to All Shall Perish. There is the hyper frenzied note picking speedy go-for-the-jugular band that one hears on opener When Life Meant More... and then there is the almost lame and lullaby-inducing fat mid-section of Awaken The Dreamers which infuses elements of emo, slow metalcore or something out of the tail-end of Hypocrisy’s Abducted. The amount of slow and affecting material on this album is probably unsurpassed. Clean vocals, slow strumming, heartfelt balladry and the band is photographed wearing Suffocation and Cannibal Corpse shirts. Black Gold Reign, Never...Again, the title track and For The Ones We Left Behind are all mushy material that are out of place on a metal or any kind of extreme album. The contrast is obvious when the band reverts to its attack mode and again shows it can deliver on good material. A one-minute long instrumental at the CD’s end demonstrates a clear ability for great solos and the deployment of six strings with power and ease. There is metalcore here of course, but so is metal and emo. The band’s faster material is exciting, cool and tightly executed. Unfortunately, there is so much fluff on Awaken The Dreamers that the album title begins to take literal meaning. - Ali “The Metallian”


All Shall Perish