Dominion>>Born From Fear>>GRAVEWÜRM - USA

Ancient Storms Of War - 2000 - Barbarian Wrath
Dark Souls Of Hell - 2002 - Barbarian Wrath
Into Battle - 2003 - Barbarian Wrath
Under The Banner Of War - 2005 - Barbarian Wrath
Funeral Empire - 2009 - Time Before Time
Black Fire - 2010 - Time Before Time
Blood Of The Pentagram - 2010 - Hells Headbangers
Netherfind - 2011 - Funeral Empire
Infernal Minions - 2013 - Hells Headbangers
Abyss Sorcery - 2014 - Funeral Empire
Doomed To Eternity - 2015 - HellsHeadbangers
Into The Dungeon - 2016 - Funeral Empire
The Shadowlands - 2017 - Funeral Empire
Dread Night - 2019 - Funeral Empire
Funeral Rites - 2020 - Funeral Empire
The Sorcerer's Lair - 2021 - Funeral Empire
In The Forest Of Lurking Evil - 2022 - Funeral Empire
Emissary Of Darkness - 2022 - Funeral Empire
Morbid Trinity - 2023 - Funeral Empire
The Dark Dominion - 2023 - Funeral Empire

Gravewürm image
Nunslaughter, Death Sentence, Tondra>>Tyrant [Donald Crotsley]>>Nunslaughter, Nighnacht, Tondra - FUNERAL GRAVE [KEVIN FYE NORDAVIND]


Massacre - Florence

Desecrator - Inverted Trifixion, Mikhail>>Mijail Ramirez>>Inverted Trifixion, Mikhail - SNJÓHLÉBARDI

History & Biography
The band was formed in Virginia in 1990 by Funeral on guitar and Blood on bass and vocals and quickly released two rehearsal tapes, called Morbid Death and Bestial Wrath, followed by a demo called Possessed By Darkness in 1993. Vocalist Tyrant left, but returned within a couple of years. Influenced by the ultra-thrash of the ’80s, the band recorded the Ancient Storms Of War LP in 1995 that was eventually only pressed on tape. Another demo (with session members) called Command Of Satan's Blade followed in 1998.

The band recorded music in 1995, which eventually becomes the Ancient Storms Of War album five years later courtesy of Barbarian Wrath. That record was limited to 666 copies. The band also has released a couple of 7" EPs. One split EP with Apocalyptic Raids featured members of Nunslaughter. A four-way split CD was issued in 2002. In 2004, Funeral was joined by Zyklon, bassist Florence and drummer Justin Goatblood. Mijail soon replaced Justin. The new line-up recorded a new album, Under The Banner Of War. By 2007, only Kevin was left standing from the classic line-up. The man had also renounced his Christianity in an act of defiance.

Hells Headbangers announced May 14th, 2013 as the release date for Gravewürm's new album, Infernal Minions. Compilations, demos and albums came with regularity. Drummer Lord Mazillion died in 2015. Ancient Darkness Arise was a 2018 demo. Drummer Snjóhlébardi joined in 2018. Underworld was a 2019 demo. The act uploaded two songs called Finland Abyss - Live 2009 in 2022. As if the band's output level was not industrious enough the onset of COVID-19 propelled the act's outings to something equivalent to Donald Trump's golf vacations. A Cursed Land was a demo in 2023. It was the band's third release that year.

Funeral Empire Records, also a 2009 album, is the band's imprint.