Absolution – 2015 - 20 Buck Spin
Hunted – 2016 - 20 Buck Spin
Desolation – 2018 – 20 Buck Spin
Deceiver – 2021 – Nuclear Blast

Khemmis image

G= PHIL PENDERGAST – Galaxicon, Burial Within, Glacial Tomb>>BEN HUTCHERSON>>Glacial Tomb

B= Lords Of Fuzz>>Dan Beiers

D= Aat, Dominion, Vasaeleth, Dagon, Black Curse, Go Ahead And Die>>ZACH COLEMAN>>Aat, Dominion, Vasaeleth, Dagon, Black Curse, Go Ahead And Die

History & Biography
The band was formed in 2012 in Colorado. A self-titled demo emerged in 2013. Khemmis' Absolution was out in July 2015 through 20 Buck Spin.

Colorado's doom metal quartet confirmed a series of tour dates preceding and including the band's impending performance at the Migration Fest in August of 2016. Additionally, the band had entered the studio in order to record a new album. Denver, Colorado-based doom metal quartet Khemmis completed its second full-length album and was preparing Hunted for an autumn 2016 release through 20 Buck Spin. Khemmis was licensed to Nuclear Blast Entertainment by 20 Buck Spin in 2017. The band was working on an album. Doomed Heavy Metal was a 2020 EP that contained cover versions. Magnetic Eye issued the single from Dirt [Redux] by the band in 2020. It was Down In A Hole, which was originally the fourth track on Alice In Chains' 1992 album. More Songs About Death Vol. 1 was a covers’ single. Bassist Dan exited in 2020 leaving the band bass-less. Deceiver was issued through Nuclear Blast in late 2021. There was a video for the song Living Pyre. Opeth, Mastodon and Khemmis were touring Canada and USA in the spring of 2022. It was the second leg of the first two bands’ co-headlining tour. Khemmis had a 7” called Where The Cold Wind Blows through Nuclear Blast in 2023. The tracks were recorded with Dave Otero during the Deceiver sessions in 2021. David Small (Mountaineer, etc.) took over the bass in 2022. The band was touring with Conjurer and Wake in North America. The act was booked for Damnation 2023.

The band picked its monicker after an ancient Egyptian town.