Pure Hate>>Mindkill>>Dissent>>LUST OF DECAY - USA

Infesting The Exhumed – 2002 - Comatose
Kingdom Of Corpses – 2004 - Comatose

S= Cesspool Of Vermin, Shuriken Cadaveric Entwinement>>JAY BARNES>>Cesspool Of Vermin, Shuriken Cadaveric Entwinement
G= Mortal Remains, Atrocious Abnormality, Purulent Necrosis>>STEVE GREEN>>Atrocious Abnormality, Purulent Necrosis –Pete Stroupe>>Angel Massacre, Infensus Inferi
B= Robert McFarland>>Cesspool Of Vermin, Cadaver Creator - Steve Green – Lecherous Nocturne, Domination Through Impurity, Nile>>Joe Payne>>Lecherous Nocturne, Domination Through Impurity, Nile, Divine Heresy
D= Brent Williams – Carcinogenic, Cesspool Of Vermin, Lividity, Domination Through Impurity, Shuriken Cadaveric Entwinement, Symphony In Acrimony>>JORDAN VARELA>>Cesspool Of Vermin, Lividity, Domination Through Impurity, Shuriken Cadaveric Entwinement, Symphony In Acrimony

Between 1996 and 2000 the band underwent several name changes before settling on Lust Of Decay. The North Carolina-based death metal group was active between 200 and 2007 and again 2014 and 2016 before returning in 2020.

Rest In Hell was a 2000 demo. Jay Barnes was the singer. Pete Stroupe and Steve Green were the guitarists, Robert McFarland was the bassist and co-founder Brent Williams drummed. The drummer had come up with the group’s logo. The band opened for the likes of Lividity and Unhallowed in 2001. Comatose Music issued the Infesting The Exhumed promotional EP in 2002. This CD became the label’s first proper and dedicated release. The band kept the title, but added several songs and a hot sexpot as the cover artwork to release the band’s first full-length. Jordan Varela was on drums. Steve Green also handled the bass. Kingdom Of Corpses may have had advance view of Donald Trump’s America. Regardless, it featured only Green on guitar and Joe Payne on bass. Payne died in 2020. The band and Decay were on a split through Bizarre Leprous Production in 2004. More sexy chicks appeared on the cover of Purity Through Dismemberment whose title sounded like the mantra for a South Korean Christian denomination. Phil Good of Shuriken Cadaveric Entwinement, Necrotic Disgorgement and Horrific Demise became the bassist in 2014. Ryan Coulter of Shuriken Cadaveric Entwinement and Cesspool Of Vermin took over the second guitar slot.

Steve Green is the founder of Comatose Music.



Lust Of Decay