Suden Uni – 2001 – Plasmatica
Voimasta Ja Kunniasta – 2001 - Spikefarm
Kivenkantaja – 2003 - Spikefarm
Verisäkeet – 2005 - Spikefarm
V: Hävitetty – 2007 - Spikefarm
Varjoina Kuljemme Kuolleiden Maassa – 2011 - Spikefarm
Jumalten Aika – 2016 – Century Media

Moonsorrow image
S= Ahti, May Withers, Crypt, Thornfrost, Lakupaavi, Amoral, Woods Of Belial>>VILLE SORVALI>>May Withers, Lakupaavi, Amoral, Woods Of Belial
G= Ahti, Crypt, Terrorthrone Finntroll, Lakupaavi, Woods Of Belial, Barathrum, Shaman>>HENRI URPONPOIKA SORVALI>>Terrorthrone Finntroll, Lakupaavi, Woods Of Belial, Barathrum, Shaman – Chaosbreed, Barren Earth, October Falls, Barren Earth, October Falls>>MARKO TARVONEN>>Chaosbreed, Barren Earth, October Falls - Tyrant, Milkweed, Shadowcut, Lakupaavi>>MITJA HARVILAHTI>>Shadowcut, Lakupaavi
B= Ahti, May Withers, Crypt, Thornfrost, Lakupaavi, Amoral, Woods Of Belial>>VILLE SORVALI>>May Withers, Lakupaavi, Amoral, Woods Of Belial
D= Tyrant, Milkweed, Shadowcut, Lakupaavi, Barren Earth, October Falls>>MARKO TARVONEN>>Lakupaavi, Shadowcut, Barren Earth, October Falls
K= Arthemesia, Gorewinter, Masturbory>>MARKUS EUREN>>Arthemesia, Gorewinter, Masturbory

This Helsinki, Finland-based band characteristically began in 1995 as a black metal band before becoming more ‘folk.’ However, sensing they have gone too far metal elements were consciously added back. The founders were the Sorvali cousins of the band Ahti. The initial 1996 demo was called Thorns Of Ice. 1997’s Metsä followed it. A final 1999 demo was called Tämä Ikuinen Talvi or ‘This Eternal Winter.’ Meat Hook Productions issued this CD on tape in 1999. It was re-released in 2001 on CD by Sagitarius Productions. Plasmatica Records signed the band and issued an album, called Suden Uni, in 2001. Markus Eurén and Mitja Harvilahti had initially joined as touring musicians in 2000, but were given permanent stature later. Ville Sorvali was on vocals and bass. Henri Sorvali was on guitar, keyboards, accordion and more. Marko Tarvonen was on drums. The band entered Tico Tico and issued Voimasta Ja Kunniasta (‘Of Strength And Honour’) in December of 2001 through Finland’s own Spikefarm. This label would also re-release the group’s debut in 2003. In 2004 the band garnered publicity by fakely announcing its next album to be called Raah Raah Blääh and feature songs like ‘Swastika Is Beautiful’ or the Prime Minister Of Finland is a homosexual, etc. This was later announced to be a hoax. The band became a Bathory cover band in 2005 and gave a show at Klubi in Turku on the 22nd October performing "Viking era Bathory songs." The band’s 2007 album, V: Hävitetty, was comprised of two tracks totalling 56 minutes in length. A one-hour EP featuring older tracks and cover versions called Tulimyrsky appeared in 2008. The band’s 2011 album was called Varjoina Kuljemme Kuolleiden Maassa. It translated into As Shadows We Walk The Land Of The Dead.

The group signed with Century Media in 2012, a label which ahd distributed its music internationally before. The Celtic Frost song, Sorrows Of The Moon from the Into The Pandemonium album, inspired the band’s monicker. Ville Sorvali also worked on the Finnish metal magazine Inferno from 2001 to 2005. Henri taught music. Being from Northern Europe, the band members participate in half a dozen projects each with wife swapping and vagabondry prevailing. Marko Tarvonen also plays acoustic guitar for the band. Lakupaavi is the name of a fun band side-project. The band apparently dislikes the Viking Metal tage despite related lyrics and imagery, performing Bathory Viking songs and wearing Thor’s Hammer in publicity shots and on stage.

Century Media Records would issue the group’s Jumalten Aika (’ The Age Of Gods’) on April 1st of 2016. It would be the band’s first record in five years. The line-up had remained stable. The band was in Chinas that March.