Pain Amplifier – 1995 – Evil Omen

S= Coprophilia>>Toni Pekkala>>Lowmen – MIKKO LAURILA
G= Coprophilia>>Toni Pekkala>>Lowmen – Belial, Mutilation>>JUKKA VALPU>>Violent Hammer
B= Impaled Nazarene>>Mikko Laurila>> Impaled Nazarene, The Black League
D= Glory That Was, God Forsaken>>Teemu Hautaniemi>>God Forsaken, Bodies, Firewall, Heimia, Diesel Bunny

Based in Kempele in western Finland, extreme horror metal band Mythos was formed in November of 1992 by former Belial man Valpu and issued a demo tape called Moulded In Clay in 1993. The demo was included in the 1994 split CD called Vociferous & Machiavellian Hate by Evil Omen, which eventually had signed the band. The split also featured Expulsion, Mysthical and Unexpected. Pain Amplifier was recorded in the summer of 1994 and issued in January of 1995. KTOK Records issued an EP called Dark Material in 1996. 1998 and 1999 demos preceded the band disappearing. Timo Lehtinen had taken over the bass and Mikko Rojola the vocals in 1997. The winding down line-up of the year 2000 included drummer Juho Raappana. Guitarist Sami Kukkohovi, who was in the band between 1995 and 1997, joined Afire twenty years later.

Laurila toured with Impaled Nazarene for 1995’s Sex Cyber & Rock n' Roll tour.